OFFICIAL MINUTES, SPECIAL MEETING BOARD OF EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT #13

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 ESU #13 Center – 4215 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, NE

A special meeting of the Board of Educational Service Unit #13 was called to order by President Mark Sinner at 5:07 PM on Wednesday, February 13th, 2019 at the ESU #13 Center, 4215 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, NE, for the purpose of interviewing candidates for the ESU #13 Administrator position. Previous public notice was given in the Star-Herald on Saturday, February 9th, 2019.

President Sinner referenced the Nebraska Open Meetings Act as posted.

Present: Diane Coon, Steve Diemoz, Don Egging, Tim Horn, Patricia Jones, Bill

Knapper, Scott Marsh, Kim Marx, Tom Millette, Ray Richards, Mark Sinner.

Absent: None.

Moved by Richards, seconded by Egging, that the agenda be approved as listed. Aye: Coon, Diemoz, Horn, Jones, Knapper, Marsh, Marx, Millette, Sinner. Nay: none. Absent: none. Motion passed.

No Public Forum.

Interviews with the following candidates occurred in this order: Dr. Andrew Dick, Dr. Travis Miller, and Phillip Piquet.

Moved by Sinner, seconded by Richards, that the Board move into executive session for the purpose of discussing the Administrator position with the members of the Board present. Aye: Diemoz, Egging, Horn, Jones, Knapper, Marsh, Marx, Millette, Coon. Nay: none. Absent: none. Motion passed. Board moved into executive session at 8:41 p.m.

Moved by Diemoz, seconded by Richards, that the special meeting reconvene. Aye: Egging, Horn, Jones, Knapper, Marsh, Marx, Millette, Sinner, Coon. Nay: none. Absent: none. Motion passed. The special meeting reconvened at 9:31 p.m.

Moved by Knapper, seconded by Jones, to authorize the Board President to negotiate a contract with Dr. Andrew Dick; and if necessary, negotiate a contract with Dr. Travis Miller should Dr. Andrew Dick decline the offer; and to bring said contract to the Board of ESU #13 for ratification at the February 19th regular Board Meeting. Aye: Horn, Marsh, Marx, Millette, Richards, Sinner, Coon, Diemoz, Egging. Nay: none. Absent: none. Motion passed.

Move by Richards, seconded by Egging, that the Board approve the above-listed minutes as read. Aye: Jones, Knapper, Marsh, Marx, Millette, Sinner, Coon, Diemoz, Horn. Nay: none. Absent: none. Motion passed.

President Sinner declar Wednesday, February Scottsbluff, NE.	•		•		_		•
President	_	Secretary					